imprimer la page

SUZUKI Kotoka / 鈴木琴香


Anonymous Egos

Birth Y: 1971 Birth C: JAPAN Gender: Female

Dest: Concert

Media Specification: 3D mapping video & live-electronics

Commission: Seoul Foundation for Arts and Culture

Performer(s): Kotoka Suzuki, composer Seungyon-Seny Lee, composer Soyung Lee, video SangChul Nam, interactive visual mapping

First perf.: Intermedia Performance Lab (IPLAB, Korea), Daehangno Arts Theater, Seoul, Korea

Duration: 60:00

Perf. Country: KOREA (South)

Prog. notes: "Anonymous Egos" is one of four episodes from an one-hour long collaborative audio-visual work, titled "Synchronous". Each episode is composed by a different team of sound and visual artists and are performed from separated room structure installed on stage. Using multiple computers as controlling device, sound, video, and 3D images are projected and manipulated in real-time to create a seamlessly continuous immersive experience. It is an interactive performance that continuously intertwines reality and illusion of self-awareness and familiarity in a three-dimensional space.

Editor: M.B.